lost position x and y axis

lost position x and y axis

Postby rod75 » 05 Mar 2016, 19:10

Hi
The problem I have is loss of x and y position.
When I run the g code in the simulator of the cnc usb software everything seams fine.
When I run it through the machine the first 5 levels are ok but on the sixth level the x axis goes out by about 50mm and the y axis goes out about 100mm on both sides of my work. (100mm extra both ways).
Could somebody explain why this is happening and what I need to do to put it right.

Many thanks
rod75
rod75
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Mar 2016, 18:57
Controller: Mk2/4

Re: lost position x and y axis

Postby Support » 07 Mar 2016, 09:58

What controller are you using?
Can you post a picture of your machine?
What kind of speeds and accelerations do you use?

Please post your settings file and your g-code program.
Support
 
Posts: 2621
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers

Re: lost position x and y axis

Postby rod75 » 07 Mar 2016, 17:08

Hi
The controller is mk 2/4
The machine is a Robbocutters X3 that I bought as a kit.
If you look at the photo of the work the cut edge should be approximately where the screwdriver is.
On the right side it is cutting short but when it gets about 3/4 of the way through as you can see on
the left of the work it is cutting too high. I am not sure if the X axis is out.
The X axis is from left to right, Y axis from top to bottom.
I think it is the 5th level where the problem starts.
On the g code that I took from the cnc usb software it is at line 1712.
I am very new to using cnc machines and this is the first cut I have tried.
Hope you can help

Many thanks
Rod75
Attachments
61 STRING _Horizontal Roughing.nc
G code file
(40.95 KiB) Downloaded 53 times
settings.setting
Settings file
(49.8 KiB) Downloaded 46 times
rod75
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Mar 2016, 18:57
Controller: Mk2/4

Re: lost position x and y axis

Postby Support » 08 Mar 2016, 07:36

Also photo please. Thank you.
Support
 
Posts: 2621
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers

Re: lost position x and y axis

Postby rod75 » 08 Mar 2016, 10:47

Hi
Sorry forgot to put the photos on.

many thanks
rod75
Attachments
SUNP0005.JPG
SUNP0005.JPG (132.22 KiB) Viewed 844 times
SUNP0009.JPG
SUNP0009.JPG (117.51 KiB) Viewed 844 times
rod75
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Mar 2016, 18:57
Controller: Mk2/4

Re: lost position x and y axis

Postby rod75 » 08 Mar 2016, 10:49

Sorry got one of the photos wrong try this one.
Attachments
SUNP0008.JPG
SUNP0008.JPG (139.32 KiB) Viewed 844 times
rod75
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Mar 2016, 18:57
Controller: Mk2/4

Re: lost position x and y axis

Postby rod75 » 17 Mar 2016, 19:06

Hi guys
I see files have been downloaded have you got any ideas.

Many thanks
rod75
rod75
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Mar 2016, 18:57
Controller: Mk2/4

Re: lost position x and y axis

Postby rod75 » 23 Mar 2016, 17:25

Hi
Ok had a look at this running.
The 6th level actually starts at 1602 and somewhere between 1602 and 1606 it is almost like it hits a brick wall and the "y axis" goes out by differing measurements. There is nothing in the way to stop it and I am just doing a dry run with no cutter.
I am new to this and have no idea what is happening.
Hope this helps someone to find an answer.

many thanks
rod75
rod75
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 05 Mar 2016, 18:57
Controller: Mk2/4

Re: lost position x and y axis

Postby Support » 25 Mar 2016, 08:00

Could you make a video of an error?
I tried to recreate your problem on my machine but i cannot get it to work.
Are you sure that this happens around 1603-1608
Support
 
Posts: 2621
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers


Return to Mk2/4 controller



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest