4th axis keyboard commands different to program

4th axis keyboard commands different to program

Postby myfordvmb » 04 Jan 2017, 14:12

Using SW 2.10.1609.3001
HW 2014.11.03
SN 1721 CNC

Have XYZ milling machine with Rotary table as A axis. No anti backlash software settings on any axis.

I have problem in setting A axis to zero degrees position. I type commands A0, A1, A1.2 etc to get it into correct physical position. Then zero the A axis and confirm machine and work all read 0 and no offsets.
However when G code program runs it goes to wrong position. That is it does not return to 0 correctly.

What I have concluded is it appears typing in commands on the keboard behave differently to those in a program.

If I run a program
G21
G01
G90
A0
A1
A0

The A axis returns to the position it started a 0 correctly.

However if I type on keyboard as a command A0, A1, A0 it does not return to 0. It appears to have either gone forward to much or returned to little.

I can hear going in +ve direction it does not sound clean. But this is only from keyboard command. Runing as a gcode program its ok.

It is as if an offeset is having an effect on keyboard commands but not displayed on screen.

Any pointers to resolve this issue.
myfordvmb
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 12 Oct 2014, 18:21
Controller: Mk2

Re: 4th axis keyboard commands different to program

Postby Support » 05 Jan 2017, 09:56

We will check this. But let me remind you that since you are using Mk2 version any firmware software fixes are unfortunately not possible.
Support
 
Posts: 2609
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers

Re: 4th axis keyboard commands different to program

Postby Firesand » 09 Jan 2017, 19:32

Support wrote:We will check this. But let me remind you that since you are using Mk2 version any firmware software fixes are unfortunately not possible.


Why are the MK2 firmware fixes not possible?

Are you dropping support for the MK2?

Are you only working on the MK3 now?

Please let us know.

Thank you
Firesand
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 01 Jun 2014, 21:20
Location: Victoria, BC, CANADA
Controller: Mk2

Re: 4th axis keyboard commands different to program

Postby Support » 10 Jan 2017, 14:31

MK2 controller is not supported since it is obsolete. We are not dropping the support, we will help and investigate problems but if it turns out that for error is indeed bug's fault we will not make firmware changes.

We are occupied with development of new software which is now main priority.
http://planet-cnc.com/using-optional-pause-planetcnc-tng-software/
Support
 
Posts: 2609
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers

Re: 4th axis keyboard commands different to program

Postby myfordvmb » 12 Jan 2017, 18:04

So is this a firmware or PC Software issue?

Regarding Mk2 board. it does seem to have a number of issues. Only bought it just of 2 years ago from you :-(
myfordvmb
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 12 Oct 2014, 18:21
Controller: Mk2


Return to Mk2 controller



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron