go to specific position with one command?

go to specific position with one command?

Postby flyingpickles » 23 Oct 2016, 09:53

Hello! I wonder if there is a way to save a specific position (X,Y,Z) and then by one click make the machine go to this position? The thing is that I do stop motion photo with my machine (it controls the camera) and I do not want the machine go to the 0-point when I am working the legos that I move around after each shot. Right now I manually jog the camera to the spot where I want it to be after each shot and it is a little time consuming. So if I could save like a "hotspot" or so which would be like X1500, Y1500, Z200 and just make it go there it would be great.

Best regards: Flyingpickles
flyingpickles
 
Posts: 26
Joined: 28 Jul 2015, 17:54
Controller: Mk2

Re: go to specific position with one command?

Postby Support » 28 Oct 2016, 05:03

You could use the buttons for pre-defined positions on toolbar: P1, P2, G28, G30
Support
 
Posts: 2631
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers

Re: go to specific position with one command?

Postby flyingpickles » 28 Oct 2016, 15:24

Thanks, it was exactly what I was looking for :)!!!
flyingpickles
 
Posts: 26
Joined: 28 Jul 2015, 17:54
Controller: Mk2


Return to Mk2 controller



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests