Problem with the 4 axis?

Problem with the 4 axis?

Postby mariocnc » 05 Apr 2016, 22:51

Hi all
creating a small camshaft with two cams to me happens with the fourth axis in the point of maximum lift of the cam accelerates the fourth axis losing steps.
is my fault setting?
I'm sorry for my english!
Mario
Attachments
settingcncusb02-04-2016.setting
my setting
(48.36 KiB) Downloaded 61 times
cammesgros&fini.txt
my camshaft file roughing and finishing
(70.97 KiB) Downloaded 58 times
mariocnc
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 20 Jul 2014, 15:26
Location: sicily

Re: Problem with the 4 axis?

Postby Support » 06 Apr 2016, 13:04

4th axis accelerates and looses steps? Can you hear the error?
Support
 
Posts: 2609
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers

Re: Problem with the 4 axis?

Postby mariocnc » 07 Apr 2016, 21:14

it loses steps because it accelerates sharply, if used to test soft materials (polystyrene) no, but if you use harder materials (polyacetal) yes, lose steps.
Where am I wrong?

thank you.
mariocnc
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 20 Jul 2014, 15:26
Location: sicily

Re: Problem with the 4 axis?

Postby Support » 08 Apr 2016, 08:22

This happens on many occasions in program or only at one specific segment of program?
Please post the line of code where this happens the most evidently...
We would recommend to change 'Speed calculation' setting to 'Linear Axes with Rotation'.
Also set machine type as Rotary ABC in settings.
Support
 
Posts: 2609
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers

Re: Problem with the 4 axis?

Postby mariocnc » 17 Apr 2016, 06:42

This problem does not happen if you do not use OVRD. But the machine is thus too slow. But just slightly increasing OVRD from N74 segment begins to accelerate all so exaggerated aces, losing steps.

Thank you.
mariocnc
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 20 Jul 2014, 15:26
Location: sicily

Re: Problem with the 4 axis?

Postby Support » 18 Apr 2016, 08:50

If you increase the original F value when configuring g-code? Also acceleration value in settings?
Does that help?
Support
 
Posts: 2609
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers

Re: Problem with the 4 axis?

Postby mariocnc » 18 Apr 2016, 21:18

Tomorrow I'll do the test to increase the maximum speed of the axes, and then try to give all F for each row. But if you increase of just OVRD should not increase proportionally all speeds?
Thank you.
mariocnc
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 20 Jul 2014, 15:26
Location: sicily

Re: Problem with the 4 axis?

Postby mariocnc » 26 Apr 2016, 22:25

I tried to put it as a top speed Axe 800 and 300 XYZ, without touching OVRD was fine because as the axis did not exceed 400, but while executing processing (after one hour) slowly lost speed coming at 30. I stopped everything and they left the line 260 about but i do not understand why the a axis was spinning and it increased the corner past the 450 degree rotation. in that situation it has ruined piece of polyacetal so I turned off everything and the ultimate test to do is enter in each line speed F. Do you have other tips?
:?: :mrgreen: :?: :mrgreen: :?:
mariocnc
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 20 Jul 2014, 15:26
Location: sicily

Re: Problem with the 4 axis?

Postby Support » 29 Apr 2016, 07:56

Sorry for delay.

So you have set maximum speed in settings per axes A and XYZ? Or have you set these speeds as F value in program?


the a axis was spinning and it increased the corner past the 450 degree rotation

This is where I get lost, can you describe this more clearly?

Over the time the speed drops to 30 mm/min? does this happen at some specific line?
Support
 
Posts: 2609
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers

Re: Problem with the 4 axis?

Postby mariocnc » 29 Apr 2016, 18:17

e maximum speed was set on the settings,

A axis is set to 360ยบ. he has exceeded the maximum turning to 'infinite.


while working decreased its speed
gradually


if you try this gcode gives you problems?
mariocnc
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 20 Jul 2014, 15:26
Location: sicily


Return to Mk2 controller



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

cron