Newby Here, Be Gentle :-)

Newby Here, Be Gentle :-)

Postby cubby35004 » 17 Mar 2017, 18:03

Hello fellers,
I built this router from scratch from the ground up and using the MK1 Controller breakout board.
1st issue on firing it up yesterday was with computer setting at the front of my machine and looking at Jog Buttons in SW. The X and Z Axis moved accordingly with directions of jog buttons. But the Y was reversed in movement of the Jog Button. Do I need to rewire the motor or perhaps the Motor Controller?
Second question? I have ran all my limit switches in a loop circuit as to have just one input to controller so machine will react and stop no matter which limit is activated.
Would appreciate your thoughts and ideas on this concept and where do I actually input it to the Board.
And if this will work with this MK1 board.
I'm beginning to be as lost as a ball in high weeds after all this work,.
Thanks guys,
cubs
cubby35004
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Mar 2017, 17:45
Controller: Mk1

Re: Newby Here, Be Gentle :-)

Postby Support » 20 Mar 2017, 13:13

Could you please post your settings file?

You can configure direction of your axes in File/Settings/Axes-> Enable "Reverse" where necessary.

For limit connection that you would like to use set in settings: File/Settings/Limit-> Enable "Single Input"
Support
 
Posts: 2631
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers

Re: Newby Here, Be Gentle :-)

Postby cubby35004 » 20 Mar 2017, 23:53

As I've said newbie here,, Hope this is what you asked for
cubs
Attachments
USB Settings.setting
(40.44 KiB) Downloaded 34 times
cubby35004
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Mar 2017, 17:45
Controller: Mk1

Re: Newby Here, Be Gentle :-)

Postby Support » 23 Mar 2017, 14:30

have you tried reversing Y axis in settings as I recommended?

Looks like you have one of Chinese counterfeit boards: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=520
Support
 
Posts: 2631
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers

Re: Newby Here, Be Gentle :-)

Postby cubby35004 » 23 Mar 2017, 16:05

Nope, I bought this Breakout controller from a motion company in Kentucky.
But it's ok,, I appreciate your input. But I just decided to buy another control board to use with
Mach3. Planet CNC has very poor support. It takes several days to get an answer to a question. That's a little too long.
Thank you,
cubs
cubby35004
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Mar 2017, 17:45
Controller: Mk1

Re: Newby Here, Be Gentle :-)

Postby Support » 24 Mar 2017, 07:19

Going trough you settings I can see that you do not use our original PlanetCNC controller.
It is much better to write directly to our support e-mail: support(at)planet-cnc.com
You also can open a ticket at our webpage: https://planet-cnc.com/support/
Support
 
Posts: 2631
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers


Return to Mk1 controller



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest