driving a 4-axis TB6560 with MK1 board?

driving a 4-axis TB6560 with MK1 board?

Postby matt_o_70 » 15 Feb 2016, 22:10

HI Guys,
I have a MK1 that I have been very happy with on CNC foam cutter machine. I would like to add another of Andrej's boards to act as my USB interface and the Software for my PC. If I can make this work.

I have just built a CNC router that has been tested with mach3 DEMO and TB6560 board - I would like like help with how to connect a TB6560 board with a via it's port input pins. So my question is how do I configure Common Anode or Common Cathode as seen in the FAQ. http://www.planet-cnc.com/faq/driver_opto/

I do have a DB25 breakout board for this purpose.
IMG_0002.JPG
IMG_0002.JPG (126.1 KiB) Viewed 1105 times


I have the pairs of Step (S1-4) and direction (D1-4) pins connected so far but I am trying to figure out What / about:
1) Enable from Where on USB CNC board? I read about the STOP being shared as the Enable signal? SO is this where I wire the Enable to the DB25 to Pin.

2) GND - GND from controller board
3) +5V - Maybe not needed as my motor driver is powered via 24V input?


I am looking for feedback from someone who may have done this allready?

DB25 pin out:
db25 pins.JPG
db25 pins.JPG (50.38 KiB) Viewed 1105 times


View of the board:
TB6560 image.JPG
TB6560 image.JPG (75.12 KiB) Viewed 1105 times


Matt
matt_o_70
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Apr 2013, 14:27
Controller: Mk1

Re: driving a 4-axis TB6560 with MK1 board?

Postby Support » 16 Feb 2016, 08:58

You would like to connect your Mk1 controller with your TB6560 driver via DB25 adapter?

Regarding "Enable" signal:
http://forum.planet-cnc.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=1032&p=5248&hilit=Mk1+enable#p5248

Relevant:
http://forum.planet-cnc.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=528&p=9473&hilit=Mk1+enable#p9473
Support
 
Posts: 2631
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers

Re: driving a 4-axis TB6560 with MK1 board?

Postby matt_o_70 » 28 Feb 2016, 01:38

Yes,
I have a typical driver board that has DB25 parallel pin inputs. I am trying to connect this so that it is driven by the MK1 board.

MK1 +5v (Or GND) to DB25 pin 16 - enable all axis X,Y,Z
MK1 X step to DB25 pin 2 - X pulse input
MK1 Y Dir to db25 pin 3 - X direction input
MK1 GND to DB25 Pins 18-25

MK1 +5V - NO input on DB25 listed as +5V - So would this suggest that it runs in Common Cathode?

I have done this:
http://www.planet-cnc.com/faq/enable/ and will try standard and inverted to see if either one works.
matt_o_70
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 21 Apr 2013, 14:27
Controller: Mk1


Return to Mk1 controller



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest