Spindle Encoder

Spindle Encoder

Postby callumbrieske » 15 Jan 2015, 09:38

What is the maximum frequency the spindle encoder can read? Does it even matter?

If I were to use a 2000PPR encoder on the spindle, is the MK3 going to get "lost" if I am running the spindle as high as 8000RPM?

I may be completely overthinking this.

Regards,

Callum
callumbrieske
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 15 Oct 2014, 11:26
Controller: None

Re: Spindle Encoder

Postby Support » 15 Jan 2015, 11:08

Yes this would be to many PPR, we recommend encoder with 150PPR.
Support
 
Posts: 2571
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers

Re: Spindle Encoder

Postby inyepartes » 10 Apr 2017, 02:29

Hi,

I only can get in local a 500 PPR encoder, would it work ok?

Thank you!
inyepartes
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 10 Apr 2017, 01:09
Controller: Mk3

Re: Spindle Encoder

Postby Support » 11 Apr 2017, 09:50

Yes, you can use such PPR encoder.
Support
 
Posts: 2571
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers


Return to Mk3 controller



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest