10v from output board stopped working?

Jogging keyboard, output board, MPG pendant, adapters, ...

10v from output board stopped working?

Postby Dwayne Dibbley » 03 Jan 2016, 20:13

Have been using the output board to start and control my vfd fine for the last week, but this afternoon i can click start spindle and the vfd clicks to start but no rpm, measured output on the 10v and there is none? put spindle back in manual speed control and click start and spindle spins up fine.

any reason why the 10v should have stopped? is there a onboard fuse i could check?

Thanks
Dwayne Dibbley
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 10:48
Controller: Mk2

Re: 10v from output board stopped working?

Postby Support » 04 Jan 2016, 07:57

It is possible that something has been damaged....It could be power surge etc...
No settings were changed?
Support
 
Posts: 2571
Joined: 07 Apr 2014, 17:39
Controller: Many controllers

Re: 10v from output board stopped working?

Postby SiByte » 04 Jan 2016, 07:58

Check the settings, I noticed that sometimes "Output pin - Speed" lost his value.
SiByte
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Sep 2014, 13:39
Location: Slovenia
Controller: Many controllers

Re: 10v from output board stopped working?

Postby Dwayne Dibbley » 04 Jan 2016, 10:25

Thanks SiByte, it seems like you said the pinouts were lost in the settings see screenshot, reset them back and working fine :)

settings.jpg
settings.jpg (92.48 KiB) Viewed 634 times
Dwayne Dibbley
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 20 Jul 2013, 10:48
Controller: Mk2


Return to Accessories



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests