Maze Cam software

Pictures, plans, gcode, projects, tutorials, ...
All stuff that you do with your machine.

Maze Cam software

Postby JerryBurks » 04 Jan 2015, 00:15

I have been working on and off on software that can generate mazes and the required g-code to cut. I finally finished a beta version and a manual and hope somebody will try this and give me feedback. Not sure if I posted earlier results here but I thought somebody might like it.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/29562014/MazeMakerInstall.zip
Attachments
1-DSC02020.JPG
Simple one-sided maze
1-DSC02020.JPG (95.81 KiB) Viewed 2107 times
2-DSC02026.JPG
Cylindrical maze (with indexer)
2-DSC02026.JPG (145.37 KiB) Viewed 2107 times
3-DSC02028.JPG
Double-sided maze in front of a mirror
3-DSC02028.JPG (124.85 KiB) Viewed 2107 times
4-DSC02970.JPG
Large maze 3x24" with keepout pattern, single sided.
4-DSC02970.JPG (168.98 KiB) Viewed 2107 times
JerryBurks
 
Posts: 217
Joined: 10 Jan 2012, 20:26
Location: Pasadena, California
Controller: Mk2

Re: Maze Cam software

Postby hungryarie » 13 Jan 2015, 19:58

Wow! that looks awesome Jerry!
I want to give the software a try, but my firewall keeps sandboxing the programm :|
hungryarie
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 17 Aug 2012, 07:22
Controller: Mk2

Re: Maze Cam software

Postby JerryBurks » 14 Jan 2015, 20:45

hungryarie wrote:Wow! that looks awesome Jerry!
I want to give the software a try, but my firewall keeps sandboxing the programm :|


I know that is a problem with some antivirus and firewall software. I am using LBB to create the executable and some heuristic analyzers see that as potential threat. I had a conflict on my own machine with Panda Antivirus and needed to give special permission to run the development tools as well as the executables. Sometimes it seems to be sufficient if you run it as administrator once.

Sorry about that but I am not sure if there is a simple fix.
JerryBurks
 
Posts: 217
Joined: 10 Jan 2012, 20:26
Location: Pasadena, California
Controller: Mk2

Re: Maze Cam software

Postby hungryarie » 19 Jan 2015, 13:50

Thanks. I will try running it as admin.
hungryarie
 
Posts: 22
Joined: 17 Aug 2012, 07:22
Controller: Mk2

Re: Maze Cam software

Postby smartroad » 01 Feb 2015, 20:26

Nice! What type of cutter have you used?
smartroad
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 01 Feb 2015, 19:10
Controller: None

Re: Maze Cam software

Postby JerryBurks » 07 Feb 2015, 22:18

smartroad wrote:Nice! What type of cutter have you used?


It is a simple end mill for slotting and removing most of the material and then a ball end plunge router bit to make the undercut. You can get them e.g. from Magnate in 3/8", 1/2" or 5/8" ball diameter with 1/4" shank.
JerryBurks
 
Posts: 217
Joined: 10 Jan 2012, 20:26
Location: Pasadena, California
Controller: Mk2

Re: Maze Cam software

Postby Superoo » 19 Apr 2015, 03:51

Nice Jerry,
What is the license purchase procedure ?

cheers,
Superoo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Apr 2015, 06:12

Maze Cam software

Postby Frizythul30 » 13 Mar 2016, 05:53

I have tried it using the profiles that cames with the software and it "stalls" when you try to mesh
Frizythul30
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Mar 2016, 00:03
Location: Россия
Controller: Mk2/4


Return to Various projects



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest