Mach 3 motor tuning

Machine design, rails, bearings, screws, nuts, couplings, ...

Mach 3 motor tuning

Postby Rc3477 » 08 Mar 2013, 03:09

So I purchased one of those Chinese knock offs, it actually runs fairly well but I need some help... In Mach 3 they have you set it to mm, then motor tuning set steps to 400 , velocity to 2000 and accel to 200. This is for x and y. It works well enough, but I need inches! This is where I need help if I change Mach config to inches the cnc doesn't like it at all. Is the motor tuning in mm and need to be converted.

Any help is appreciated
Rc3477
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Mar 2013, 03:05
Controller: Chinese clone

Re: Mach 3 motor tuning

Postby Andrej » 08 Mar 2013, 16:15

Can you post a link of what you have?
Andrej
 
Posts: 2489
Joined: 10 Jan 2012, 16:09
Controller: Many controllers

Re: Mach 3 motor tuning

Postby Rc3477 » 08 Mar 2013, 17:29

This is the one
http://www.ebay.com/itm/180679108371?ssPageName=STRK:MEBOFFX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1427.l2649

Heres the manual on my skydrive, cant attach pdf/doc or anything over 256k sheesh!
http://sdrv.ms/10hAFR1
Rc3477
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Mar 2013, 03:05
Controller: Chinese clone

Re: Mach 3 motor tuning

Postby Andrej » 08 Mar 2013, 19:30

I see. You have CNC3020 and you want to use Mach3 with imperial settings.
I can not help you. Perhaps you should ask at Mach support. This forum is mainly for PlanetCNC users.
Andrej
 
Posts: 2489
Joined: 10 Jan 2012, 16:09
Controller: Many controllers


Return to Mechanics



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests